Scaly Nails

I know, I know — I’m only supposed to paint my nails once a week. But I just found this picture on my iPod from… hmm, about 2 weeks before I started this blog, which is to say dating from early June. 

Image

It’s a terrible photo. The nails are terribly out of focus but the carpet is perfectly in focus! Frustrating iPod pictures. Argh.

But bad pictures aside, this was a very fun nail design to do. I started with a base coat of orange, did the scale outlines (would they be called scales? not sure) with brown acrylic paint and a toothpick, and then finished filling it in with yellow/purple.

I’m not exactly sure, but I think the nail polishes I used were: Sally Hansen Mellow Yellow, and the orange/purple were these strange nail polishes I bought in China (don’t know what they’re called as I can’t read Chinese characters haha). 

– Rover

Tagged , , , , ,

We'd Love to Hear What You're Thinking, But Sadly We Can't Read Your Minds, So Leave a Comment!

