What shape should your nails be??

Apparently I should have square nails, which is what I’m planning to do as soon as I take off my polka dot nails 🙂 I think they’re probably going to end up round despite my best efforts, though… Sigh.

Craftynail

NailShape_Flowchart_1

NailShapes

I was doing a little research on nail shapes and came across this great article on the Nicole by OPI website!  Check out their chart that explains which nail shape looks best for your fingers and nail bed size.  I didn’t even realize there was a science to it until now!  (You can click either of the above images to read the article from the Nicole by OPI website.)

I would love to have square-shaped nails.  Square is my fave!  But I can’t seem to keep mine square…especially when they are long.  They naturally round a bit on their own (or break!).  The diagram says I should have square nails too- but I think mine might actually be squoval.  Oh well, close enough I suppose!

What shape nails should you have according to the chart?

View original post

2 thoughts on “What shape should your nails be??

  1. Craftynail says:

    Are your nails curved? Mine are- so a little rounded around the corners works better for me… otherwise the square ends feel too curved in and vulnerable. Lol

We'd Love to Hear What You're Thinking, But Sadly We Can't Read Your Minds, So Leave a Comment!

