Mani Thursdays 3: Watercolor Nails

Hi everyone!

Thursday has come again, and for this Mani Thursday I’ve decided to do watercolor nails! I used the method with acetone; the plastic-wrap method didn’t work so great for me.  Basically, you just put dots of nail polish on your nail (painted with a base coat, base color, and top coat) and use a brush wetted with acetone to make the polish watercolor-y (rebecca likes nails has a nice tutorial). A lot of people doing this tutorial used bright colors, but I prefer a more pastel, laid-back blue-green look.

2013-08-08 MT3 Watercolor nails closeup

2013-08-08 MT3 Watercolor nails

I used: Sally Hansen White On (white) & Mint Sorbet (pale green); Sephora by O.P.I. Read My Palm (darker green); and Jin Soon Blue Iris (blue).

Well, that’s it for today!  What should I do for the next mani Thursday? I hope my striping tape arrives by then 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Mani Thursdays 3: Watercolor Nails

  1. Rover says:

    Good job, Rover! And nice pictures… Maybe I should have let you try this on me after all. ~Buddy

We'd Love to Hear What You're Thinking, But Sadly We Can't Read Your Minds, So Leave a Comment!

